The Red Dot Club

488145_104811933049002_666962876_nTonight’s show on Deadly Reads Radio is going to be a special show.  We will be talking with True Crime Author and Law Enforcement Officer Robert Rangel as we discuss his book, The Red Dot Club.  For those of you who don’t know what the Red Dot Club is, it’s a special club that no Law Enforcement officer ever wants to join because you must have been shot in the line of duty.

Robert had offered us a copy of his book and requested that we read it prior to his interview.  Well, I can tell you that it was one of the best books I’ve read.  As a non-fiction, Robert tells each story in the book through the eyes and memories of the officers who lived through each life-threatening event.  While reading their experiences you will find yourself experiencing a wide range of emotions: anger, fear, sorrow, rage, shock, admiration, and appreciation.

10563075_355948797935313_1684312772615407437_nWe hope you will listen to tonight’s show and call in to speak with Robert.  Tell your friends and those you may know in Law Enforcement as well.  So many times the media will shed a poor light on those working on the streets to protect us.  It’s time we see what they face through their eyes.

Tune in tonight online on Deadly Reads Radio starting at 9 pm central time. (10 pm eastern, 8 pm mountain, or 7 pm pacific)

Our call in number is (646) 668-2716  If you can’t get online to listen, feel free to call in to listen live as well.  We hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *